The Focus Collection
Database search -  Text search -  View all listings -  Browse by main performing artist
Recent additions -  All items in semicolon separated text format -  HOME

Click photo to enlarge

Focus X

Focus X
Third album from Thijs van Leer's reformed band. Menno Gootjes has replaced Niels van der Steenhoven on guitar. Double, high quality 180 vinyl LP, signed by all members of the band.

Year:  2012
Media:  Vinyl LP
Label: Black on black
Release no: PCV009LP
Manufactured: UK

Musicians: Thijs van Leer
Pierre van der Linden
Menno Gootjes
Bobby Jacobs
Ivan Lins (vocals)
Berenice van Leer (vocals)
Producer: Bobby Jacobs
Engineer: Andy Jackson / Geert Scheijgrond / Bram Bol
Studio: Fieldwork Studios / Skystudio / Bassbob Studio

Focus X
Third album from the reformed Focus, their first studio album in 6 years.

The band now features Thijs van Leer, Pierre van der Linden, Bobby Jacobs and Menno Gootjes. The album also features a cover by Roger Dean.

Signed double LP.

Tracks: Father Bacchus (Menno Gootjes)
Focus 10 (This van Leer)
Victoria (Thijs van Leer)
Amok in Kindergarten (Thijs van Leer)
All hens on deck (Thijs van Leer)
Birds come fly over (Le Tango) (Thijs van Leer / Roselie Peters)
Hoeratio (Bobby Jacobs)
Talk of the clown (Thijs van Leer)
Message Magique (Ben van der Linden)
Crossroads (Thijs van Leer / Roselie Peters)

Unique identifier: 751

Sorting code: 001-33-2012-focus-2012